Wanted

brave enough to handle my tangled life
and jump in with both feet
amid the confusion and chaos
to say “I’m here.”
using laughter to fight tears and
build a foundation that
emboldens my vulnerability

See me
through the past and the pain
beyond the facade that keeps the world at bay.
Show me that tightropes and wild rides
are exciting with friends you treasure.
Use gentle persuasion to shift my position

Warm the bed with confidence not arrogance.
Quiet my storms of devalued self-image.
Show strength with your weakness
but don’t take advantage

apart from the crowd of conformity
wandering together
through confused understanding
a raw, frayed safety that holds the pieces together
when the noise gets too real

One thought on “Wanted

Leave a Reply

