“I”

I am strong, unique, and brave
I wonder what surprises life still holds for me
I hear music and poetry and stories in everything
I see opportunities to grow

I want to be the best me I can be
I am competitive, anxious, happy
I pretend, use my imagination, to explore my world

I feel the hot Texas breezes on my skin and the warmth of family and friends
I touch the lives and others everyday
I worry that I am not enough

I cry when I am angry, frustrated, happy, sad
I am a force to be reckoned with

I understand more than you realize
I say too much some times and not enough at others

I dream of dreams not yet realized

Leave a Reply

