Sometimes

Sometimes

 

Sometimes I just get sad
Sometimes “It’s not you. It’s me” is the truth
Sometimes

Sometimes I don’t want it fixed!  …  i don’t
Sometimes I just want to be held and to
feel safe. Words aren’t needed.

Sometimes the silence is loud enough and just being there is all I need
because
Sometimes I get inside my thoughts run wild like
a dandelion blowing
in the warm breeze
of a clear
summer day

Sometimes I cry
Sometimes I dance
Sometimes I think   …   too much

Sometimes I wish you were the answer
but you’re not
Sometimes there is no answer because
I never ask the question

SOMETIMES I DON’T NEED TO BE RESCUED!!!
and
sometimes i do
Sometimes   …   but not today

Sometimes I need you to just be you

Sometimes I need to not be me and
Sometimes I need you
to understand
the difference

Leave a Reply

