I’m BACK!!

Good day to you all in the cyberworld. I know I have been off-line for a bit, but I am anxious to start writing again. Much has happened since last I spoke to you, and I am uncertain about where to start.

I suppose I should reintroduce myself to the world as I am positive I have fallen off the radar.

I am a middle school special education teacher in a small town in Texas. I direct the one act play, teach valuable social skills/life lessons, cultivate a love of reading, and generally have fun playing all day with my students as we learn. I am also a single mom of a son with autism and a sixteen year-old daughter.

Now on to business. As I said, much has happened. My son, Isaiah, joined the cross-country team and did well. I went to competition for one act play. My daughter lives her dad and put on fifteen pounds. My house had a gaping hole in it. And I am going back to school to complete my Master’s degree. All-in-all, it has been a busy semester.

Oh, there have been one or two other stressful things that have happened, but as yet I am unable to talk about them as they are part of an active police investigation.

I look forward to reconnecting with you all and telling my tales of (mis)adventures.

Ciao for now!

Leave a Reply

