The 1975 – My Muse

After struggling for more than a week to find topics for my blog and my own personal writing, I finally found a muse to help me focus the novel I’m starting. This amazing band, The 1975, released their first album, and it’s one of the best albums I’ve ever heard by anyone.

I’m going to use their music as my inspiration for a series of short stories. I already have plenty of great ideas just from listening to a few of their songs again yesterday. We’ll see how it goes. I’m out of practice when it comes to writing for myself. I often start a story but can’t finish it. It gets lost, I guess you could say, when I have to walk away from it.

Let’s not dwell on the negative. Let’s see where this little adventure will lead me. Let’s be positive and brave and willing to let the story take me where it wants to go. If I need help to refocus, I’ll just turn on The 1975.

Cheers and happy writing to you all. I have to get back to the story I’m working on right now.

Leave a Reply

